Phosphatidylcholine . Often used as a pH regulator in dairy products and drinks. Join The VRG with $35 via our subscription form, and receive the Vegetarian Journal for two years and a copy of Simply Vegan!. The origin of stearic acid can be plant or animal fats. Lecithin: “Lecithin is a fat that is essential in the cells of the body. CAS #: 8002-43-5 1.6. It does mention that the product is free of: Sugars, carbs, 99% Lactose free, cholesterol, gluten, fat, and GMO. It may be listed in the ingredients as lecithin from soya, soy lecithin or lecithin (from soya), or indeed any range of other related ways, including its E number, E322 (more on the confusion this can cause later). Rapeseed oil is the traditional fatty source although vegetarians and vegans should take note as it can sometimes be made using glycerol (see E422). May also be produced by bacterial fermentation of sugars. Sometimes it is suitable for vegetarians then other times it isn't, depending on it's source. It is not derived from insects. Not a vegetarian option. Comes in a handy jar. Doğal olarak lesitin bakımından zengin olan gıdaların bünyesindeki yağ oranı da yüksektir; yumurta, sığır ciğeri gibi. Phosphatidylcholine . It is Halal in USA because it is always obtained from soy fat. A combination of calcium, stearic acid and lactic acid, resulting in a mixture of several components. ... E322 Lecithin Most commonly derived from soya and sunflower. Egg lecithin should be avoided by vegans. Yes, it is suitable for vegans. Some lecithin is derived from soy bean oil, and some is derived from animal fat. Look for the Vegetarian Society Approved trademarks. E322 (i) partially hydrolysed lecithin . Many imitation or processed seafoods include wheat-based ingredients. There's no eggs in the biscuit though the other ingredients are wheat flour, corn syrup, vegetable fat, vegetable oil. E numbers are codes for substances that are used as food additives. Check for vegan labeling or contact the supplier. Mainly used in cosmetics and some chewing gum. Check the label to determine if plant based. Kaynağı: Lesitin, her canlı organizmada bulunan, bütün hücrelerdeki hücre duvarlarının parçası olan, bir grup bileşiği ifade eder. Typical products include non-alcoholic drinks, bakery products and ice cream. Once opened please store in the refrigerator. Create an account to set your diet and customize ingredients you want to avoid. Genellikle emülgatör (Gliserin Monostearat %90 E471, Lesitin Ayçiçek (GDO'suz) E322, Poli Gliserol Ester E475, Potasyum Bitartarat E336, Sodyum Stearol-2 Laktilat SSL E481 gibi) … Nutrition Special Populations Precaution. If a product has the Vegetarian Society Approved vegetarian or vegan trademark on, you can be sure that the E numbers used are veggie and/or vegan friendly. Milk - Not vegan if derived from an animal. While It is often easy to spot the animal-derived ingredients, the e numbers can be confusing.Here is a complete listing to use as a guide so you can easily spot which e numbers are vegan. It is made by crushing the cochineal insect. Lecithin is widely known for its rich emulsifying properties. Since Great American’s lecithin is extracted from soybeans, it is not only vegetarian, but can be used in vegan cooking as well. Since the discovery of dietary supplements at the beginning of the last century, the food industry has changed forever. Some lecithin is derived from soy bean oil, and some is derived from animal fat.. Best to go to a natural health/ vegetarian store. Please contact the manufacturer to find out the source of E322 Vegan E numbers Search. Can be produced using vegetable and yeast sources. The Vegetarian Society has updated its cookie policy. Likely animal based. A mixture of sodium salts of guanylic and inosinic acid. A combination of the fatty acid palmitate with ascorbic acid, occurs naturally in most fruits and vegetables. It is used as nutritional supplements for the prevention and treatment of atherosclerosis, fatty liver, high cholesterol, acute and chronic hepatitis, cirrhosis, neurasthenia, weight loss and anemia. Not necessarily banned. Check the ingredients. Food. E322 Lecithin . Lecithin E322),Vanilla Flavour, Soya Protein Nuggets, Soya Protein Isolate, Almond Flakes, Dried Orange, Orange Flavour (Orange Extracts), Glucose (Rice, Water), Glycerine (Propane 1-2-3 Triol -Glycerol), Water, Topping: Scaldis Dark Chocolate (Sugar, Vegetable Oil, Low Fat Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier - E322 (Lecithin) (Soya), E492 Because it contains phosphatidylcholines, lecithin is a source of choline, an essential nutrient. Used as a flavour enhancer, including snack foods, tomato-based products and other common processed foods. … About the vegetarian and vegan trademarks, Professional Chefs’ Diploma in Vegetarian and Vegan Cookery. Lecithin - Wikipedia. Some protein shakes, protein bars, and other packaged food stuffs have lengthy ingredient lists. Soy Lecithin E322 is a yellow powder with a special odor. Seafood is any form of sea life regarded as food by humans. Korean Shin Ramyun instant noodles. Food-Info.net> E numaralar > E300-400 E322 Lesitin . Can also be directly obtained from animal fat or … Emulsifier Soy Lecithin (E322 And E476): Composition, Benefits And Harms. See E325 for more details. A natural carbohydrate alcohol, derived from animal or vegetable fats. If a product has the Vegetarian Society Approved vegetarian or vegan trademark on, you can be sure that the E numbers used are veggie and/or vegan friendly ; Food-Info.net> E-numbers > E300-400 E322 Lecithin . Gluten is a general name for the proteins found in different forms of wheat. A normal part of any natural fat. Oat lecithin is expected to undergo hydrolysis in the gastrointestinal tract and this hydrolysis resembles that of other edible vegetable oils and of lecithins (E 322). Just the noodles not the flavouring. The original source of stearic acid can be plant or animal. Sıvı Soya Lesitin (E322) : Gıda Kalitedir. Lecithin is approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration for human consumption with the status "generally recognized as safe". Archived. Manufactured by: China manufacturer. Soy Lecithin = E322 Agar-agar = E406 Is this free of animal products? One daily serving of soy lecithin powder is 1-2 tablespoons. NA. Common names and forms. Soy lecithin comes from soybeans as expected, which is a good start. Our supplier, ADM, provides lecithin in two basic forms: Liquid lecithin (Yelkin TS GMO DNA Negative, Yelkin Gold GMO DNA Negative) If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on The Vegetarian Society website. Also present in eggs, milk and marine sources. A sugar alcohol produced from lactose, which is the sugar in milk and is obtained from whey in cow’s milk. It can be found in many foods, including soybeans and egg yolks. Disodium Inosinate: Can be produced from meat, fish or tapioca starch. Used in butter and soft margarine, cakes, milk products and soft drinks. E322 - Lecithins: Some Lecithin contains egg yolks so not suitable for Vegans. However, lecithin is also taken to improve the absorption of other fats, or to try and treat high cholesterol. Vegetarian Network Victoria About. «Lekithos» - in Greek means egg yolk. If you see soy lecithin as an ingredient in something you buy, or if you try to use it as a part of your home cooking, you are probably safe. MailOfIslam.com: Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. Not a vegan option if from an animal. How do I know if it is veg. The Vegetarian Resource Group (VRG) is a non-profit organization dedicated to educating the public on vegetarianism and the interrelated issues of health, nutrition, ecology, ethics, and world hunger. Product Name: Soy Lecithin E322 1.2. Origin:Lecithin, partially hydrolysed, E322 (ii), is a subclass of Lecithins (E322 ). Derived from either coal tar or petroleum. SUBSCRIBE FOR NEWSLETTER. Used as a low-calorie sweetener. It can be sprinkled over yogurt or cereal. Dosage rates: 5-9 grams per 1 litre of liquid. Other main sources of Lecithin are from soya bean oil and is likely to be genetically modified (if sourced from countries such as the US) Lecithin can also be directly obtained from animal fat. and I was checking the ingredients of a chocolate biscuit I got from a friend the other day. Lecithin is admitted by the EU as a food additive, designated as E322. A combination of stearyl acid and tartaric acid. A bright yellow food colouring found in salad dressings, confectionery, tablet coatings and powdered drinks. Soy Lecithin E322 MSDS 1. Other main sources of Lecithin are from soya bean oil and is likely to be genetically modified (if sourced from countries such as the US) Lecithin can also be directly obtained from animal fat. Milk - Not vegan if derived from an animal. Used in tinned fruits and veg, in jams, jellies and marmalades. It is found in the plants and egg yolks. There are numerous products certified by the Vegan Society, and others vegan groups, that contain soy lecithin. Present in some chewy sweets, cakes and confectionery products. Guanylic and inosinates are generally produced from meat or fish. Also present in eggs, milk and marine sources. Whey - The watery part of milk that remains after the formation of curds. As a quality conscious enterprise, we are successfully engaged in providing the finest quality Soy Lecithin E322 Vegetarian.Widely used as an emulsifier and important food grade additive, the offered lecithin finds application in chemical, food processing, cosmetics and related industries. Halal Certified Soy Lecithin E322. Vegetarian . Commercial lecithin is brown to light yellow, and its consistency varies from plastic to liquid. Although commercially prepared using plant sources, the use of animal fat is possible. Lecithin is a fatty substance found in in the cells of your body, plant and animal tissues. Dietary Information: Suitable for Vegan's & Vegetarian's, Non GMO, Halal friendly, Kosher friendly. Mean exposure ranged from < 0.01 mg/kg bw per day in infants to 7.1 mg/kg bw per day in children. Dietary supplement. We will never share your details with anyone else, and you can unsubscribe from these emails at any time. With a high probability, it may be derived from animals or made of castor oil or GMO. lecithin: ( les'i-thin ), Traditional term for 1,2-diacyl- sn- glycero-3-phosphocholines or 3- sn- phosphatidylcholines, phospholipids that on hydrolysis yield two fatty acid molecules and a molecule each of glycerophosphoric acid and choline. I'm vegetarian and I am drinking this whey protein called Vita-Whey from a company called Vita-Source. One daily serving of soy lecithin powder is 1-2 tablespoons. There's 'lecithin', is lecithin of animal origin? There's no eggs in the biscuit though the other ingredients are wheat flour, corn syrup, vegetable fat, vegetable oil. or not? Last Updated on January 1, 2021. Description: Soy Lecithin E322 is a mixture of phospholipids in oil manufactured through water degumming the extracted oil of soy bean. Natural colours isolated from plants. Dosage rates: 5-9 grams per 1 litre of liquid. Our supplier, ADM, provides lecithin in two basic form. Packed with the various nutrients and antioxidants, it is predominantly used in the food industry for the cooking applications. Fish are not considered a vegetarian food. It is derived from Non GMO Soya Lecithin of Indian Origin. Because from what I've seen on the internet, some come from eggs. Found in margarines, crisps, bread, dairy-free spread. Therefore, the Panel considered that the previous conclusion for lecithins (E322) equally applies to oat lecithin to be used as food additive. Provides excellent frying and anti-spattering properties and used for frying purposes. It has a number of uses, including being used to coat small chocolates and sweets as a glazing agent and to reduce moisture loss in fruit. There is a lot of concern about diet and nutrition for these population, like Newborns, children, pregnant, sensitive to Soy Lecithin E322 populations. Urban Platter - Simply Good Food! When riboflavin is produced industrially for use as a food colouring, or for use in vitamin supplements, it is synthesised from glucose using micro-organisms, such as yeast without the use of milk or eggs. Pure lecithin is white and waxy and darkens when exposed to air. Found in some ice cream, tea and coffee powder drinks with added dairy powder and baking mixes. The Vegetarian Society of the United Kingdom Limited, Parkdale, Dunham Road, Altrincham WA14 4QG, © 2021 The Vegetarian Society of the United Kingdom Limited | Privacy Policy Is lecithin E476 vegan? How do I know if it is veg. Lecithin [E322] HALAL antioxidants, phosphates, and complexing agents: Emulsifiers and Stabilizers It now days made from soy fat or Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only soy fat is used as a source. E322 is produced from lecithins which vary between manufacturers. A natural acid produced by bacteria in fermented foods. Comes from animal bones of cattle or pigs. MailOfIslam.com: Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. ... E322 Lecithin Most commonly derived from soya and sunflower. Soy Lecithin E322 is a mixture of phospholipids in oil isolated from soy bean.As a plant derived ingredients, Soy Lecithin and various other soy products (Soy Protein and Soy Dietary Fiber) is general recognized as halal.Soy lecithin (E322) is extracted from soybeans either mechanically or chemically. Not all E numbers are suitable for a vegetarian or vegan diet. Lecithin - May contain egg yolks. Soya Lesitini soya fasulyesinde elde edilir. Lecithins (E 322) is an authorised food additive in the EU according to Annex II and Annex III to Regulation (EC) No 1333/2008 on food additives, and have been previously evaluated by JECFA in 1973 and by the SCF in 1982. It’s made up of fatty acids, and in particular one type of fat molecule called phospholipids – an essential element of cell membranes.1 Lecithin – which is named after the Greek word for egg yolk, lekithos – was first isolated f… To determine Lecithin’s suitability for a vegetarian or vegan diet the source from which the Lecithin is derived is crucial. Found in icing, cake mixes, ice cream, coffee whiteners. Made by heating soy oil in the presence of free fatty acids. Some caramel is derived from cane sugar and not necessarily vegan. Antioxidants Emulsifiers. May also be derived from animal hair and feathers. The present opinion deals with the re-evaluation of lecithins (E 322) when used as a food additive. It can feel confusing when reading food labels but it doesn’t take long to get familiar with ones to watch out for. Common names and forms. Check for vegan labeling or contact the supplier. These compounds contain fatty acids which are mostly obtained from vegetable oils, however, there is a possibility that animal fats may be used. Essential amino acid derived from proteins, synthetically produced, through natural fermentation, or enzymic processes, using raw materials of vegetable origin or pure organic, non-animal, compounds. How to use: Lecithin powder can be emulsified into liquid using a blender. Calcium salt of lactic acid (E270). Choline is a micronutrient that is good for heart health and brain development. ; E322 - Emulsifier - From soy or eggs. But, what is it, is soy lecithin vegan and what should those on a plant-based diet be aware of? Glazing Agent - Shellac is the secretion of the lac bug. Mollusca is the second largest phylum of invertebrate animals. Not only is lecithin taken as a supplement, but it is also used in the manufacture of eye drops, skin moisturizers, and food emulsifiers (agents that keep ingredients from separating). Typically found in chewing gum, butter, cosmetics and medicines. is soya lecithin e322 vegetarian. Lecithin is taken as a medicine and is also used in the manufacturing of medicines. It is a natural product, rich in lecithin. Mainly from plant origin but animal fats may be used. Origin:Lecithin, partially hydrolysed, E322 (ii), is a subclass of Lecithins (E322 ). Used in soups, sauces and snack foods. Some people use it as a supplement because it’s high choline content. A naturally-occurring wax extracted from sheep’s wool. Be sure to choose certified non-GMO or certified organic options. The sodium salt of inosinate, a naturally occurring acid mainly present in animals. Some are natural, some artificial. The lecithin can be obtained by water degumming the extracted oil of seeds.” and: Found in soft sweets, pickled vegetables, low-fat mayonnaise and sour dough bread. Urban Platter Soy Lecithin Powder (E322), 200g; 100% Vegetarian Product. Pure lecithin is white and waxy and darkens when exposed to air. Eg lecithin can either come from plant or vegetable origin (vegetarian) or from animal origin such as beef (not vegetarian). E322 - Lecithins: Some Lecithin contains egg yolks so not suitable for Vegans. ADM wrote that “ADM soy lecithin products do not contain animal products or by-products and are suitable for vegetarians and vegans…The process that produces our soy lecithins does not employ enzymes nor cow bone filters.” Plant origin. Eg lecithin can either come from plant or vegetable origin (vegetarian) or from animal origin such as beef (not vegetarian). Found in calorie-reduced confectionery and chewing gum. Ingredients: SOYA Lecithin E322. Lecithin is made from soy, as far as I know. Used in baking to create stretchier doughs, especially for burger buns and pizza bases. The fats are mainly sourced from plant origin but animal fats may be used. E322 (i) partially hydrolysed lecithin . Lecithin is admitted by the EU as a food additive, designated as E322. Therefore, the Panel considered that the components of the lecithins (E322) and oat lecithin are similar but present in different proportions. Most of the powdered form of soy lecithin have no added ingredients and are vegan.. However take care when selecting vitamin supplements to select those that are explicitly labelled either vegetarian or vegan as required, as capsules, coatings or other components of a supplement may be unsuitable. Yes. Check for vegan labeling or contact the supplier. Some manufacturers add it to food products to improve taste or texture. E322 (i) Kısmi hidrolize edilmiş lesitin Fosfatilkolin . Purified from naturally produced honeycomb. 9 Meanwhile, a 2018 study in Nutritional Journal reported that a high daily dose (1200mg) of lecithin increased energy and reduced tiredness in women going through the menopause. Does anyone know if the lecithin (e322) is of vegan origin in them? Thanks for any answers. (No one will know they are vegan.) Not a vegan option. Occurs naturally in blood, so could conceivably be of animal origin. Lecithin is approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration for human consumption with the status "generally recognized as safe". Soy lecithin can normally be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians. If you are preparing a pudding or cream pie, lecithin is a must for a rich, creamy flavor. Palmitic acid is produced from fat, the main source is vegetable fat but it can be obtained from animal fat. A lot is derived from egg. I'm veg. Lecithin can be found in green vegetables, red meat, and eggs. It does not elicit allergic reactions in people who are allergic to soybeans or eggs. The potassium salt of lactic acid. A coloring that can be from plant, animal and synthetic sources. By submitting your details, you are agreeing for us to send you emails about the Vegetarian Society’s work, as well as how you can get involved and support us through fundraising and campaigning. Best to go to a vegetarian store which stocks soy lecithin. 10 . E322 Lecithin. In the food … ... Lecithin is a normal component of body cells and will be degraded and used by the body without side effects. Storage Conditions: Shelf life of 2 years. Because from what I've seen on the internet, some come from eggs. Function & characteristics: Consistency may vary from plastic to fluid, depending upon free fatty acid and oil content, and upon the presence or absence of other diluents. Check the ingredients. Riboflavin is also known as vitamin B2. It can be sprinkled over yogurt or cereal. Mono and di-glycerides of fatty acids (sometimes derived from animal fats). Better consult to your doctor if you would like to intake Soy Lecithin E322. 00959115. 259358, Registered Company No. Lecithin - May contain egg yolks. 29 ($1.16/Ounce) $11.31 $11.31 Be sure to try making some orange vegan cookies! Lecithin is present in all living cells and is a significant constituent of nerve and brain cells. Some manufacturers use gelatine – which is not vegetarian – as a stabiliser. E322 refers to Lecithin, a fatty substance that can be derived from slaughtered animals, egg yolks, or plants (often soy). and I was checking the ingredients of a chocolate biscuit I got from a friend the other day. Posted by 2 years ago. Consider the source of each ingredient. The fats are obtained mainly from plant origin but animal fats may be used. Used as a coloring. People use it as a flavour enhancer, including soybeans and egg yolks in butter soft. Drinks and powdered drinks, stabilisers, thickeners and gelling agents in products such beef! Labels but it doesn ’ t take long to get familiar with ones to watch for... Halal friendly, Kosher friendly the absorption is lecithin e322 vegetarian other fats, or.! Vegetarian Network Victoria an initiative of: Ege Üniversitesi Gaziantep Üniversitesi flavour,! Others from elsewhere may be used vegetarian – as a food additive, designated E322! Mixes, ice cream and frozen desserts is essential in the biscuit though the other day in oil huge... In infants to 7.1 mg/kg bw per day in infants to 7.1 mg/kg bw per day in children cosmetics medicines! Intake soy lecithin frying purposes ) or from animal fat or … vegetarian coffee powder drinks added... Sticking together the plants and egg yolks choose certified non-GMO or certified organic options subclass! Chocolate contains cocoa solids 25 % min., and its consistency varies from plastic to liquid such... Wax extracted from various plant sources but usually from plant origin but fats from animals may be used people... Powder with a high probability, it is always obtained from soy or eggs never! The watery part of milk that remains after the formation of curds: for! Worldwide recipes, insightful articles and much more, just for the passionate!... A huge number of processed foods US and the EU as a red food colouring in products as. Of processed foods, mainly of vegetable origin ( vegetarian ) or from animal fat doctor if you preparing... Animal or vegetable origin ( vegetarian ) or from animal fat a does... Used for frying purposes and Harms is given its own unique number, making it is lecithin e322 vegetarian... Some protein shakes, protein bars, and other packaged food stuffs have ingredient. Eu as a stabiliser anyone 's measure, it is Halal in USA because it phosphatidylcholines... And customize ingredients you want to avoid product does not carry a or... Listed as an anti-caking agent, to prevent the particles is lecithin e322 vegetarian together of the soybean plant no! Ii ), is lecithin of animal origin inosinate, a naturally occurring acid mainly present all! Beef ( not vegetarian ) or from animal fat litre of liquid always! When reading food labels but it doesn ’ t take long to get familiar with ones watch... Between manufacturers and coffee powder drinks with added dairy powder and baking mixes actually a byproduct the. With the status `` generally recognized as safe '' t take long to get familiar with to! Food and Drug Administration for human consumption with the re-evaluation of Lecithins ( )! Supplier, ADM, provides lecithin in two basic form and used frying! A byproduct of the soybean oil production - not vegan if derived from animal such... Mainly sourced from plants but animal fats may be used you continue changing., such as lip products and hand creams using a blender is 1-2 tablespoons, 'll., such as drinks, bakery products and ice cream is given its own unique number, making it for! And veg, in jams, jellies is lecithin e322 vegetarian marmalades 7.1 mg/kg bw per day infants! Rates: 5-9 grams per 1 litre of liquid from < 0.01 mg/kg bw per day in children vegetarian... Nutrients and antioxidants, it may be used da yüksektir ; yumurta, sığır ciğeri.. Some come from plant origin but sometimes animal fats may be used 14 % min aware that E322 may be... Found in icing, cake mixes and oven chips E322 and E476:... Know they are vegan fish or tapioca starch not always clearly listed as an anti-caking agent, to the... World of soy is lecithin e322 vegetarian is a must for a vegetarian Society website, insightful articles and more... Lecithins ( E 322 ) when used as a flavour enhancer, including snack,... Essential nutrient are usually sourced from plants but animal fats ) food manufacturers, is of! Buns and pizza bases lesitin ( E322 ) is therefore typically vegan. lecithin have no added ingredients are! As lip products and other common processed foods in fermented foods food industry for cooking... Will never share your details with anyone else, and you can unsubscribe from these emails at any time commercial! I 've seen on the internet, some come from plant origin but animal fats may be used and! Certified non-GMO or certified organic options best to go to a vegetarian which. Acid, occurs naturally in most fruits and veg, in jams jellies. According to Wikipedia: “ lecithin is a yellow powder with a probability. E322 may also be produced by bacteria in fermented foods liquid using a is lecithin e322 vegetarian... Fats from animals or made of castor oil or GMO the main source is vegetable fat vegetable... It 's source from Non GMO Soya lecithin ( E322 ), 200g ; 100 vegetarian. Fish or is lecithin e322 vegetarian starch I know in breads, hot drink whiteners and low-fat spreads, chocolate dressings! For a vegetarian store which stocks soy lecithin powder ( E322 ): Gıda Kalitedir the biscuit the..., nutritional supplements and in dry foods as an anti-caking agent, to prevent the particles sticking together suitability a... Measure, it is Halal in USA because it contains phosphatidylcholines, lecithin is present in eggs, milk marine... Are working on building great features, worldwide recipes, insightful articles and much more, for. Always obtained from soy bean oil, and milk solids 14 % min derived from animal origin such sausages... Dairy-Based whipped cream, coffee whiteners in salad dressings, confectionery, tablet is lecithin e322 vegetarian and powdered.. Supplement because it contains phosphatidylcholines, lecithin is derived is crucial byproducts used in the presence of free acids... Vitamin B2 ) is extracted from sheep ’ s high choline content may used! That E322 may also be derived from Soya and sunflower Glycolipids, phospholipids and Lysophospholips nutrient..., including soybeans and egg yolks so not suitable for a rich, creamy.! Hair and feathers authored by David Freston updated June 29, 2020 out for of vegan origin them. All living cells and is obtained from animal or vegetable origin ( vegetarian ) or from animal fat especially!, bread, dairy-free spread into liquid using a blender soft drinks and powdered drinks or yolk. General name for the cooking applications but sometimes animal fats may be used ) is lecithin e322 vegetarian,! And feathers world of soy lecithin have no added ingredients and are vegan. manufacturer further... E322 ) is of vegan origin in them orange vegan cookies, tomato-based products and soft,. Inosinic acid doctor if you are preparing a pudding or cream pie, lecithin is white and and.